Logo

Press release

Katrin is a winner of different Russian and international competitions, russian pop singer and an author of all her songs, a leader and a headliner of a new musical "manga-pop" genre. She started her way to show business on her own without any producer support and has already achieved notable success.

The first album of the singer "Sea Breeze" was recorded at the "Gorky studio" in Moscow. It includes early, slightly naive compositions very similar to the sound-tracks for children's movies. However, this did not prevent the young talent from playing her first "solo" in the legendary singer-cafe "Gnezdo Gluharya," from getting a "Person of natural gifts" title from the masters of the art song at the famous festival in Pereslavl, and from winning the listeners' hearts with her sweet, soulful voice.

In 2007, Katrin records a trial song in dance-music genre called "Wind of Paris", and almost immediately takes the lead in the contest "Interzvezda", which took place in the framework of the Russian national prize "Interslava". The song won the first place, and Katrin was awarded with diploma, crystal statuette, and honorary awards.

In 2008, Katrin again tries her hand – this time in the international vocalist contest "Way to the stars" and becomes the winner and the owner of the "Golden Microphone" cup.

In 2009, there begins a work on the album "My mentor" in the "manga-pop" genre, written by the singer herself. A new musical genre was born out of Katrin's interest to the Japanese popular music in general and animanga in particular in order to create something similar to a cheerful and rhythmic J-pop, but fundamentally new and clear to the Russian audience. Work on the disc was held at one of the best recording studios in Moscow. The first Katrin's hits are heard on the radio, and anime music video that tells about the forbidden love between two senior high school girl-students in the spirit of "t.A.t.U." group, has caused a great response in the Russian Internet.

In February 2010, Katrin became a headliner of a manga-party organized with the support of the "Rumanga" magazine and "Formula Kino". The signer performed the hits that have already caught the fancy of the audience, and new songs.

Since the beginning of 2011 Katrin takes part in radio and TV programs, records new hits, and also writes a fantasy tale "Lydia. The Mysterious World", published by creative publishing house "Komilfo". Later Katrin takes part in the international poetic competition named "Golden Strophe" and becomes a laureate in nomination of "Philosophical Lyrics".

The poems of Katrin form part of the annual almanac -"Golden Strophe".

In 2012 Katrin starts learning Japanese both in her native country and Japan. As the result a new song in Japanese has been composed in cooperation with Kanako Iwamoto.

In January 2013 the album "My mentor" was released.

The CD includes songs in Russian, English and Japanese, which are addressed to the fans of Japanese popular music, as well as to a general international audience.

In September 2013 Katrin entered the Moscow State University majoring in arts (theatre).

In April 2014 Katrin participated in the festival of japanese culture «Hinode» on the same stage with the well-known Russian-Japanese singer Origa in the «Rock-House» club.

In june 2015 Katrin films with "ARTika Studio" a short music video named "Wizard", themed on her poem's plot.

In april 2015 Katrin participates in the annual japanese festival "Hinode" as a model, demonstrating kimono of japanese bride.

In may 2015 appears a new book of poems by Katrin (publishing house "Komilfo").

In 2016 Katrin presents to her audience three new instrumental tracks: "Draw my inspiration", "Tell me", "Eternal love", created with George Catcher (Fly Dream), known with arrangements for Lena Katina and "t.A.T.u."

Model design: Art-Motor

Creation: Alexander Klabukov

©2005-2017 Ekaterina Yakovleva

Logo

Пресс-релиз

Катрин/Katrin - лауреат российских и международных конкурсов, автор-исполнитель, лидер и хедлайнер музыкального жанра «манга-поп» в России. Свой путь в шоу-бизнесе она начала самостоятельно без поддержки продюсера и уже добилась заметных успехов.

Первый альбом певицы «Морской бриз» был записан на киностудии им. Горького. В него вошли ранние, немного наивные композиции, очень похожие на саунд-треки к детским фильмам.

Однако это не помешало Катрин отыграть свой первый «сольник» в легендарном бард-кафе «Гнездо глухаря», получить титул «самородка» от мэтров авторской песни на знаменитом фестивале в Переславле и покорить сердца слушателей своим нежным, проникновенным голосом.

В 2007 году Катрин записывает пробную песню в жанре танцевальная музыка под названием «Ветер Парижа», и выходит в лидеры на конкурсе «Интерзвезда», который проходил в рамках российской национальной премии «Интерслава». Песня заняла первое место, а Катрин была награждена дипломом победительницы, хрустальной статуэткой и почетными призами.

В 2008 году Катрин вновь пробует свои силы теперь уже в международном конкурсе вокалистов «Путевка к звездам» и становится лауреатом и обладательницей кубка «Золотой микрофон».

В 2009 году открывается официальный сайт Катрин, начинается работа над альбомом «Мой мэтр» в жанре «манга-поп», автором которого стала сама певица. Новый музыкальный жанр родился из интереса Катрин к японской популярной музыке в целом и аниманге в частности с целью создать нечто похожее на жизнерадостный и ритмичный J-pop, но принципиально новое и понятное российскому слушателю. Работа над диском проходит на одной из лучших звукозаписывающей студий страны, первые хиты Катрин звучат на радиостанциях, а аниме-видеоклип, рассказывающий о запретной любви двух старшеклассниц в духе группы «Тату», вызывает огромный резонанс в Рунете.

В феврале 2010 года Катрин становится хедлайнером манга-пати, организованной при поддержке журнала «Руманга» и «Формулы кино». Певица исполняет уже полюбившиеся слушателям хиты и новые песни.

С начала 2011 года Катрин принимает участие в радио и ТВ программах, пишет новые хиты, а также выпускает и презентует сказку-фэнтези «Лидия. Таинственный мир» в своем авторстве, изданную креативным ИД «Комильфо». В том же году Катрин участвует в международном поэтическом конкурсе «Золотая Строфа» и становится лауреатом первого этапа в номинации «Философская лирика». Стихотворения Катрин входят в состав ежегодного альманаха «Золотая Строфа».

В 2012 году Катрин активно изучает японский язык на Родине и в Японии. В результате на свет появляется заключительная песня альбома "Kumo"("Облака"), написанная на японском языке в соавторстве с Kanako Iwamoto.

В январе 2013 года выходит в свет альбом Катрин «Мой мэтр». В цифровое и элитное издание вошли треки на русском, английском и японском языках, иллюстрированные в стиле манга и адресованные как любителям японской популярной музыки, так и более широкой международной целевой аудитории.

В сентябре 2013 года Катрин поступает в МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова на факультет искусств (театральная кафедра).

В апреле 2014 года Катрин выступает на фестивале японской культуры «Хинодэ» на одной сцене с известной русско-японской певицей Origa в клубе «Rock-House».

В июне 2015 года совместно со студией "ARTika" Катрин снимает короткометражный фильм-клип "Волшебник" по мотивам одноименного стихотворения в своем авторстве.

В апреле 2015 года в рамках ежегодного фестиваля японской культуры "Хинодэ" Катрин принимает участие в "Кимоно-шоу" уже в качестве модели, демонстрируя кимоно японской невесты.

В мае 2015 года выходит в свет поэтический сборник Катрин "Поэзия. Избранное" от ИД "Комильфо".

В 2016 году Катрин презентует своим поклонникам три новых инструментальных трека: "Draw my inspiration", "Tell me", "Eternal love", написанных в соавторстве с известным аранжировщиком Георгием Хватовым (Fly Dream), известным по сотрудничеству с Леной Катиной и ранее - группой "Тату".

Дизайн макетов: Арт-Мотор

Создание: Александр Клабуков

©2005-2017 Екатерина Яковлева